2010 · 2020 · Concerts · Tokio Hotel · Tokio Hotel History

A decade ago I attended my second Tokio Hotel’s Humanoid City concert

Ten long years passed in a blink of an eye. Seriously, if I think I was queuing in Rome a decade ago I can’t believe it. It only seems a couple of years not a third of my life. Oh Gosh! This lockdown makes my brain like a philosophic calculator.

By the way, just like I did for my first Humanoid City concert in Padua, I’m gonna recall some moments of this special day below.

DSCN1872

One of the most chilliest queue lines ever

I would ever imagined to queue in one of the most chilliest way, after the craziest crowd outside Padua venue and the previous time Tokio Hotel performed in Rome, two Summer earlier. Instead the organization was so good. We were all divided in different queueing lines depending on the ticket we had (parterre or tribune, each tribune section was divided in sectors and different queueing lines).

Even though I had to wait several hours before the doors opening, I killed the time talking with other fans. Some attended also Padua gig like me.

DSCN1802

Stage setup and fire effects

Luckily this time I could admire the stage setup in its whole with the entire metallic egg and fire effects were allowed so it was a completely different experience.

I admit that the heat of the fire when you are front row was intense but I felt so damn good.

DSCN1804

In your shadow I can shine

Before the show started, people on tribune waved from left to right and vice versa. It was one of the cutest things ever.

Even though I attended the show only two weeks earlier, with the whole stage setup and fire effects was a completely different experience. I really enjoyed more this show, probably because I was more relaxed (even though I was a bit under the weather just the day before) and my front row was better than Padua’s. I couldn’t keep my tears after the first notes. I was so happy to be there again.

I still remember Bill singing to me “…everything, you are with me” from Love & Death and “in your shadow I can shine” from the self-titled song.

Special mention to Tom and Georg that wet me with water. I was blessed. I wanna recall when Tom started to drink then he looked at us, we were waiting for his water but he smirked and started to drink again. It was one of the funniest moments of the night.

During Forever Now I remember only my tears running through my chin. I wish that night could last forever.

And I never imagined in three months I would have met Bill and Tom… but this is another story.

Who was there ten years ago? Let me know in the comments below.

Leave a comment